Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is one of our favorite winter desserts. This is also very good with Reese's peanut butter chips and chopped SALTED peanuts, for that salty/sweet combination. Do not forget to grease your pan before layering your ingredients and for me, the glass pan always turns out the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I make these often and like to experiment with the ingredients a bit. For my latest batch I used white chocolate chips instead of the semisweet and chopped macadamias. Also I sprinkled the top with Heath toffee chips. It was the best batch yet. The white chocolate seemed to be a bit more complimentary to the butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tugboatwilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
very good, instead of measuring, I just used one pack of graham crackers and crushed them (they come as a 3 pack in most boxes). I used a bag of butterscotch, bag of semi-sweet, and 1 stick of margarine, and half a bag of coconut. I only had peanuts, still very good though. will use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These are so fabulous! They are sure to be a hit for those with sweet teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
All I can say is "crack"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I use a cup of butter and two cups of graham cracker crumbs. I think it's much better with a thicker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These are classic and always so good! You can switch it up and use whatever baking chips you have on hand. This time I'm using milk chocolate and dark chocolate chips but it is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I put half of milk on crust and half on top. Mixed all topping ingredients together and sprinkled on instead of layering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
the best thing on the planet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Not spectacular, way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States