Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I've loved these since childhood and now make them for my kids. The only difference I would strongly recommend is pouring the condensed milk LAST on top of everything otherwise you'll have a messy cookie bar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have the fondest memories of my mother making these bars for my school parties. That was a long tie ago and these are still as delicious as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is one of our favorite winter desserts. This is also very good with Reese's peanut butter chips and chopped SALTED peanuts, for that salty/sweet combination. Do not forget to grease your pan before layering your ingredients and for me, the glass pan always turns out the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I make these often and like to experiment with the ingredients a bit. For my latest batch I used white chocolate chips instead of the semisweet and chopped macadamias. Also I sprinkled the top with Heath toffee chips. It was the best batch yet. The white chocolate seemed to be a bit more complimentary to the butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tugboatwilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
very good, instead of measuring, I just used one pack of graham crackers and crushed them (they come as a 3 pack in most boxes). I used a bag of butterscotch, bag of semi-sweet, and 1 stick of margarine, and half a bag of coconut. I only had peanuts, still very good though. will use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These are so fabulous! They are sure to be a hit for those with sweet teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
All I can say is "crack"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I use a cup of butter and two cups of graham cracker crumbs. I think it's much better with a thicker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These are classic and always so good! You can switch it up and use whatever baking chips you have on hand. This time I'm using milk chocolate and dark chocolate chips but it is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I put half of milk on crust and half on top. Mixed all topping ingredients together and sprinkled on instead of layering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States