Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My mom makes these every year for Christmas. I'm not a big fan of the butterscotch chips, so I substituted peanut butter chips instead. I also used 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs and 3/4 cup shortening and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Make sure you cut these into tiny squares. They are VERY sweet (and delicious). I leave out the nuts because I don't like them in cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
You can also use a dry brownie mix in place of the graham crackers. It is out of this world good.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Umm.....HEAVEN!!! I didn't have butterscotch chips so I used white chocolate chips with semi-sweet chocolate chips & no nuts. Pure HEAVEN. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is the best cookie ever and verrryyy addicting-Sharon Perez, Waco TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Very easy and Very good, my only change would be to follow other recipes that call for the condensed milk to be poured over everything LAST. The recipe as is doesnt leave much for the coconut to adhere to, thus there were a lot of crumbs left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it was a big pan of mush. I let it cool overnight and the bars still stuck to the bottom of the pan. I am not sure how others get these bars to turn out. To save my bars, I had to scoop up the dough and roll into balls, then I dipped into powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I've been making these with my mom for years, and everyone always loves them. I would've given it 5 stars except I made a few changes: there wasn't enough graham cracker crust for the bottom, and I drizzled the condensed milk at the very end, over the chips and nuts. Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States