Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The family all love these cookies! Just a couple of little helpful hints: I added extra graham crackers and butter to form thicker crust. To help with the bottom layer being more solid, I added about 1/4 cup of granulated sugar. I poured MOST of the can of Sweetened Condensed milk over the graham cracker crust before adding all the flavors of chips, and coco nut. I finished off the rest of the can of condensed milk over the top. Seemed to help keep everything together, and cut nicely into bars! ENJOY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I added andie mints peanut butter chips the coconut double the crust and 12 oz can condensed milk and walnut I premixed all the toppings made my crust I used a cookies sheet lined with foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars but I didn't even remotely follow the recipe. I did follow someone's suggestion of pouring sweetened condensed milk over the top. However my top layer was chocolate chips, so I ended up with a gooey mess of chocolate that didn't firm up. Just an FYI. Next time I will follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were very easy to make!!!! I didn't put nuts into mine but they were still very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love these but always have trouble with dryness. This year I did a recipe and 1/2 in my cookie sheet and that made all the difference! I used 2 cans of milk instead of 1 1/2 and they were thicker and chewy like I remembered them to be. Maybe the altitude makes a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My daughter loves these cookies. I didn't have butterscotch chips so I used white chocolate. Still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe....I make around the holidays..... Don't change a thing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is my favorite sweet-treat recipe! It's VERY rich - cut into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not sure why but these were crumbly and dry. Not going to make this particular recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good, very easy. I substituted mini marshmallows for coconut, simply because that's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States