Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The hubs can't get enough of these yummies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Corbly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I once put these in the freezer to keep them safe. My brother found them, and we discovered that they're even better frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made these for the first time, friends and family loved them!! The more chocolate chips you add, the better they get! Definitely a must for dinner guests and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These were delish! I really don't think anyone who edits a recipe and doesn't male it exactly as it is should submit a review and is unfair to the poster. I made two batches of these. There was enough graham crust. If you press down as it instructs it covers the bottom fine. Once all the ingredients are added if you press down firmly as it says it doesn't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Stupid easy to make which is great for moms with kids trying to make a dessert at 7.30 in the morning! I substituted peanut butter chips as I am not a fan of butterscotch chips. A keeper. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are so good. They are freakin addicting. I love them warm! I eat at least three then have a glass of milk and plate the rest after they cool. You know any recipe is good when the chef can't help but gobble them up and it's hard to share ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The family all love these cookies! Just a couple of little helpful hints: I added extra graham crackers and butter to form thicker crust. To help with the bottom layer being more solid, I added about 1/4 cup of granulated sugar. I poured MOST of the can of Sweetened Condensed milk over the graham cracker crust before adding all the flavors of chips, and coco nut. I finished off the rest of the can of condensed milk over the top. Seemed to help keep everything together, and cut nicely into bars! ENJOY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I added andie mints peanut butter chips the coconut double the crust and 12 oz can condensed milk and walnut I premixed all the toppings made my crust I used a cookies sheet lined with foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars but I didn't even remotely follow the recipe. I did follow someone's suggestion of pouring sweetened condensed milk over the top. However my top layer was chocolate chips, so I ended up with a gooey mess of chocolate that didn't firm up. Just an FYI. Next time I will follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were very easy to make!!!! I didn't put nuts into mine but they were still very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States