Seven Layer Magic Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Came out perfect! And this isn't the first time. I use nilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is an easy recipe. One change I made was to pour sweetened condensed milk over all ingredients in pan. Everyone always loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this with Ritz crackers with straight chocolate chips only. Its yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The proportions are wrong in this recipe. I needed about 3x as many graham cracker crumbs as the recipe called for and it didn't turn out as it should have. USE ANOTHER RECIPE--there are plenty versions of this one out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I like other reviewers doubled the graham crackers, should have reduced the amount of choc chips and butterscotch chips as well but didn't since I like them so much. Will reduce next time. I would also reduce time of baking, probably 15-20 minutes would have been better they turned out hard and also make sure that the sweetened condensed milk doesnt touch sides of pans or else it makes the bars really hard to get out. I used to love these as a kid my mom made them all the time very easy. Will try again with the additional changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great bars-however, I think cooking time was too long. Mine got really hard on the ends. I suggested cooking 20 minutes. I used less than half a cup of the chips and a little less cococunt and 1 1/2 cups of graham crakers. I also used toffee chips and rice crispies for an extra fun texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
YUMMMMMMY!!! Whenever i go anywhere I have to get one of these if they sell them!! I wanted to make something sweet that i knew no one else would make for this sunday's dinner. I havent ever made anything before for sunday dinner but now i am pregnant and my Hubby's family are unsure of my domestic skills. they are from the Country in North carolina. I am from LA and i have tattoo's and black hair. We have tried to tell them that i am a good homemaker. But i understand if his ALPHA MOM has to see it to beleive it. I think these bars should do the trick!! They taste just like the one's in the coffee shop!! i think i will double the gram crust next time though. just to make them thicker and extra decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I took these to "Granny's" for our annual Mother's Day family lunch, and everyone liked them. I replaced the semisweet chips with white chips and doubled the graham crackers. I think I should have perhaps used 3/4 cup of butter instead of only 1/2 cup when I double the graham crackers. My daughter turned the oven off after I put them in the oven, and in the end, I ended up baking them too long, so they were really, really hard to cut, but that was my fault. The taste was fabulous. Kids and adults all liked them very much. I won't be making these often, however, since it comes out to around $10 to make a 9x13 pan of them. I gave them 4 stars because they are very messy to eat, but they're worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I make this every Chirstmas and I never get a any because it goes pretty fast so I am making some more right now on a cold Saturday night. I am sure everyone will eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manda85
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used sliced almonds instead of peanuts and I ommitted the butterscotch chips. I used 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda85

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States