Seven Layer Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is time consuming, but definately worth the effort! We have been making this for years and everyone really enjoys it. I love how creamy, refreshing and beautiful it is, and also how you can change up the flavors to go along with different occasions. This gelatin is a total crowd pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva4591

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Extremely easy, you just have to make sure you start it with enough time to finish it. I made it in about 3 days, and probably wouldn't have taken as long if I hadn't been working during the day. The problem with it was transferring it to a plate--it slid all over the place and some of the layers broke. No one really seemed to care, though, so that worked well enough. I wanted to do a rainbow since I was taking it to a baby shower, so I used cherry, orange, lemon, lime, berry blue, grape, and blackberry fusion in that order. Despite the breakage and the fact that jello is hard to transfer, everyone who tried it seemed to like it, including the new mother. I left the rest of it for her, actually. I think it would be better in a jello mold or individual serving cups, however, as opposed to a rectangular pan. Otherwise, this is one of the easiest recipes I've ever followed and it certainly got me a lot of awe that I spent a lot of time making it (which I really didn't!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Love it! Takles some time to make, but so WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Couldn't get it to set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inChrist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Kids loved it, so did the adults. Will make more creamy layers next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This turned out very nice. It did take a very long time, but if you use your timer and have other things to do around the house, it works out great. You should definately use a clear dish for show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Love this salad. it tastes as good as it looks and it's always the first thing gone at the potlucks! I am not even a fan of jello but i love this stuff... it's the only jello salad i make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is one of those dishes that I will probably only make once a year at most. It took 6-7 hours to make and even though it looked neat, at the end, my kids just weren't as impressed as what I expected. A lot of work but a really neat effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I've been making this for many years. We call it Rainbow Jello. I only use Cherry, Orange and Grape jello. One clear layer, then one with the evaporated milk. The kids love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dyersville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States