Seven Layer Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe is a lot of fun! My children ask for it constantly and look forward to times when we have to bring a dessert to make it! Its also a good idea to add fruit to some of the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I personally do not care for any kind of gelatin so I find it amazing that I love this! I used strawberry, grape, berry blue, orange, cherry, apricot, raspberry from bottom to top, how awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I have been making this for years and it is always a crowd-pleaser. It's worth the time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I've been looking for this recipe and I'm so glad you've shared it with us. This is so easy to do and the hubby and I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
VERY artificial and definitely not a crowd-pleaser (I've found out not many like gelatin!) but conversations will never die with this salad around! It's time-consuming, yet really easy to make if you follow the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Easy and simple. Thanks for this post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I've been looking for this recipe! A friend used to make something similar a few years back. Thanks for sharing, this is always a hit for something sweet and low-calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is a great recipe. I have made it for years. You can also sub sour cream for the evap milk and it comes out awesome. I make it every year for Christmas- its very festive and colorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I've been searching for this recipe -- I haven't made this yet, but it's delicious and kids love it! I can't wait to start cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
We happen to like Jell-O at my house so this is quite fun. I'm not really fond of the evaporated milk layers though, and the trick is to pick several flavors that will taste nice together...if I did this again, I'd probably pick 2 flavors and layer them. I also didn't have space in my 13x9 pan for a 7th layer...not without sloshing it all over, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States