Seven Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great... I'm a Saints fan.... So I made this for the "other" fans in my house and it was fantastic!! It would be appreciated if you could figure a way to get some black and gold going there. Hmmm... black olives and cheddar... got me thinkin', which is what a great recipe does!! Way to go on this winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Love 7 layer dip!!...Would love it more if You would tell how you did the Packer deco!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was really good but I had to change a few things to suit my tastes. I exchanged guacamole for plain advocado and I exchanged grated Mexican blend cheese for the cheese spread!!!! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this for a party and of all the food we had this was the first thing gone. I did make a number of changes. After mixing the taco seasoning with the sour cream I thought it didn't taste right. So I ended up using just plain sour cream with about 1/2 TBS of taco seasoning so it wasnt over powering. I did mash up the avocados with salt lime and garlic powder and cumin so it had a guacamole flavor to it and didnt have to sprinkle those things on by themselves later. I also used real grated cheddar cheese and Pace picante sauce instead of just plan tomatoes. Can't wait to make it again for people to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
GO GREEN BAY!!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Good stuff - I used Mexican cheese blend, salsa instead of tomatoes, and omitted the black olives. Next time, guac will be nice instead of just avos, black beans instead of pinto, I'll probably use more sour cream and more green onions, too. Making this a day ahead will help the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is such a classic, yummy dip. I only made a few small changes. It's easier to just name the layers rather than describe my exceptions, so they are as follows: 1)sour cream, 2)taco seasoning, 3)guacamole [recipe found on this site called Simple Guacamole... only 4 ingredients!], 4)lemon juice, 5)garlic salt, 6)black olives, 7)salsa, 8)shredded cheddar cheese. Man, this is so good and was a hit with my family. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Everyone loved this dip and it is really easy to make. I used salsa instead of tomatoes, added a layer of guacamole, removed the olives and onions. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I made this and the family liked it. Like some of the others I did use picante sauce instead of tomatoes and fresh shredded cheese. I persanlly could have done without the taco seasoning. Thats just me though. My family thougth it gave it a nice zing to it. Much better the next day around though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is a really great recipe, but I did make some changes. I scaled back on the Taco Seasoning and used shredded mexican cheese instead of processed cheese. I also used fresh Salsa instead of tomatoes and it came out fabulous! It's very easy and got rave reviews from friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States