Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Wow! This was a great recipe. It was quick and easy and had all the right ingredients. It was a big hit at the party. My husband has requested that we have it around the house from time to time. Yum! Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Very tasty and easy! I used spanish onions chopped instead of the green onion to add a bit more onion flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I didn't see anyone complaining when they scarfed this dip down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I made this for a youth group party, and it was a hit! The seasoned sour cream really adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Hubby is having his annual Super Bowl party as I type. The yelling is kept to a minimum by the bonanza of buffet items available to the guys. This recipe is one of those. It was quick and easy and very very tasty. To make it more satisfying for the guys I add 3/4lb of finely crumbled cooked ground beef and an 8 ounce brick of cream cheese to the refried beans.He's been back to the kitchen twice for refills. I think they really like it, noooo? Thanks for a good one Dinah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This is a great dip. I made it for a super bowl party and everyone LOVED it. The fresh cilantro really give it a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Excellent! We made this for New Year's Eve and enjoyed every bite. I used fresh, crushed garlic in the guacamole (instead of the garlic salt) and omitted the taco seasoning (mixed into the sour cream). It was fun dipping through the layers. (The teen actually sneeked some more during the night ... a guarantee that this is kid friendly!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I made this for my graduation party and it was a hit!!! I got soooooo many compliments, you wouldn't believe it! I'm going to make this again for our family's fourth of july picnic! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
YUMMY! I made this for a group of people that were coming over and they loved it! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This dip is always a hit! My husband and I are not tomato fans but we like salsa, so we replace the diced tomatoes with salsa and nobody seems to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States