Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I agree with X-Mas' review almost to the T. To speed up this dish, I buy freshly made guacamole in the produce section of my grocery. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Good, good, good! Only thing I changed was leaving the black olives out... don't really care for them. Not the cheapest crowd food, but always a popular one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wasnt that good. Sort of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this dip yesterday for my son's fifth birthday and it was a hit! Every one loved it and finished one whole pan and half of the other (I adjusted the recipe to feed 30). I did put my own little twist on it by using Newman's Own Pineapple Salsa instead of regular salsa, I seasoned the refried beans with garlic salt and pepper for more flavor and added an extra amount (1/2 a package more of taco seasoning mix) to the sour cream and it was fantasic. Thank you for the recipe and I will save it and use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Gone in under an hour between 7 people. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
The seasoned sour cream makes this recipe. Always a big hit and my go to recipe for football parties and bbqs. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Made this for the family over the weekend served it with tortilla chips. I put cheese on top of beans first and baked until hot and bubbly, then proceeded with rest of directions adding fresh baby spinach. Everyone loved it and couldn't wait for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is the best seven layer dip I've had. Loved the guacamole. I did forget to use the taco seasoning, but It's still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe was really good. The fresh cilantro and lime mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States