Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is the best seven layer dip recipe you'll find. I use store bought guacamole to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is an awesome dip! First time making it and it was a hit at a potluck :) the seasoning in the sour cream makes it different from the typical dip! It took longer than I thought to put it all together, but super easy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dodgers_chik
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My family loves it!!! Its always requested at family gatherings!!!! *yummy yum yum*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodgers_chik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
So easy and so good! I'm now asked to always bring it to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I drained two cans of Rotel in place of the tomatoes. Used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream & the hubby didn't even notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
fast and easy to make. big hit at a new year's eve party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asollers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe. Everybody at the Super Bowl party loved it... including my son who hates guacamole AND olives LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It is what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe is always a favorite when I bring it to gatherings. I do use a different recipe though for the guac (which alone is ALWAYS a crowd pleaser by itself!!)- Thank you Dinah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclarkfnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent seven layer dip recipe. I made this for a football party and it was a success!! I added a little more than an ounce of taco seasoning to the sour cream other than that I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States