Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We loved this! I added a bit more sour cream and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I make this when I need a quick easy appetizer for a party and don't feel like fussing to much. I like to mix the taco seasoning in the refried beans, and mix ranch dressing into the sour cream. I never have any leftovers of this appetizer when I bring to a party. This is very easy to make lower fat with fat free refried beans and light sour cream and low fat cheese. Avocado is good fat...so it doesn't count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this dip for a staff meeting for work and it was a success!!! I followed the receipe just how it's listed except for two things, i didnt measure my lime juice i personally love lime so i added to my taste and instead of the regular refried beans I added jalapeño refried beans just to give a kick! And it was great! :) thanks for the receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Always delicious! We add a layer of ground beef~ same recipe as my mom's! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent! I love this recipe. I used fat free sour cream and dried cilantro (didnt have any fresh on hand). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
didn't add onions or olives but this was really good! have had it before without the taco seasoning added to the sour cream, this way was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tolleson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was ok for me. I didn't care for the taco seasoning in the sour cream. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and I really felt like it lacked flavor. My room mate and I were not that impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Would have been great without the taco seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
made this when my brother's friends were coming over and I added a couple more things hoping they would eat less of the little apetizers (and it worked!!) added some bacon bits, mozzarela (1cup + 1cup mexican style cheese). and mixed some cooked ground beef with the refried beans. they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurlychika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States