Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Truly Outstanding! I am a very self critical cook and 99% of the time think I could have done something different to make it better. Not this time. I assembled it on a large dinner plate and flattened it a little so you could scoop. Looked very pretty and tasted great. I only used 1 T of the lime juice and didn't have quite enough sour cream so used some cream cheese spread with it. Grated my cheddar. Didn't use cilantro; ground coriander instead. Recipe called for a "bunch" of green onions, I used 5 green onions. I recommend a thick sour cream and a sturdy corn chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Excellent. Held up very well. I made it earlier in the day and let it sit in the fridge until the evening and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Everyone I make this for raves about it. I do add one jar of mild salsa to the beans and cook over low heat prior to placing them in the can. I do one have with black olives and one without. I love olives, but not everyone does. It is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andersonfam09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Unbelievable every time! So yummy and everyone devours it every time I make it, myself included ;-) Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uneik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It is delicious and easy to make. I made this exact version and one with a thin layer of chorizo on top of the beans for my meat loving friends. Both were great!!!! Just remember that chorizo has a very strong taste, so all you need is a very thin layer. I also add chorizo to my stuffed peppers. 1/4 chorizo to 3/4 ground beef. Then add whatever else you like. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I use this recipe all the time and my family loves it! I have one brother who specifically asks for this every time there is a family get together like the Super Bowl. I add one pound of ground beef to it as well and it's delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Can't go wrong with a basic 7 layer dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was an amazing dip!!! Wonderful with tortilla chips. I used only 4 teaspoons of taco seasoning because 1 ounce seemed like way too much. It was perfect! We also omitted the salsa and used just cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Southern Sweetness
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is delicious and super easy to make. I brought it to a party and people crowded around it until it was gone. I added diced bell peppers and red onions to mine. Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States