Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe Ito led it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love this but a bit expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Truly Outstanding! I am a very self critical cook and 99% of the time think I could have done something different to make it better. Not this time. I assembled it on a large dinner plate and flattened it a little so you could scoop. Looked very pretty and tasted great. I only used 1 T of the lime juice and didn't have quite enough sour cream so used some cream cheese spread with it. Grated my cheddar. Didn't use cilantro; ground coriander instead. Recipe called for a "bunch" of green onions, I used 5 green onions. I recommend a thick sour cream and a sturdy corn chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Excellent. Held up very well. I made it earlier in the day and let it sit in the fridge until the evening and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Everyone I make this for raves about it. I do add one jar of mild salsa to the beans and cook over low heat prior to placing them in the can. I do one have with black olives and one without. I love olives, but not everyone does. It is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andersonfam09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Unbelievable every time! So yummy and everyone devours it every time I make it, myself included ;-) Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uneik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It is delicious and easy to make. I made this exact version and one with a thin layer of chorizo on top of the beans for my meat loving friends. Both were great!!!! Just remember that chorizo has a very strong taste, so all you need is a very thin layer. I also add chorizo to my stuffed peppers. 1/4 chorizo to 3/4 ground beef. Then add whatever else you like. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I use this recipe all the time and my family loves it! I have one brother who specifically asks for this every time there is a family get together like the Super Bowl. I add one pound of ground beef to it as well and it's delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Can't go wrong with a basic 7 layer dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States