Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
What a wonderful dip! We could not stop eating it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I made this dip for a superbowl party I was hosting, and to say the least, it was more of a hit than the game! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I made the following changes: 1) I added taco seasoning to the refried beans, heated it over the stove top for about 5 minutes (to get the taco flavoring throughout), and the let cool. I also added seasoning to the sour cream like the recipe said. 2) I added some crushed red peppers to the guacamole to spice it up a bit and 3) I added sliced jalapenos to the top of the dip just for an extra spicy touch. It was a huge success at the party! Will be making it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Loved this! This was my first time making this-it was great! I did change a few minor things: I made my own guacamole: 2 avacados,2 tbsp fresh lime juice & tsp salt and instead of tomatoes I used salsa, I also heated it up before serving to melt the cheese, everyone loved it! I also used lowfat sourcream, you couldn't tell the difference at all. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Was very good - I warmed the whole dish in the oven for just a few moments to soften the cheese before serving. Very good. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was excellent! We made it for a Superbowl party & it was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Wonderful! Use ready made guaca-salsa from Trader Joe's and skip a few stips! This doesn't look very pretty in a casserole dish, but if you make it in thin layers on a large platter, it is beautiful and feeds more people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Loved this recipe. I made it for a superbowl party, and it was a hit. Looks like it will become a regular for big company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Seven Layer Dip was great for football playoffs. Everyone loved it. I added guacamole. I also added the taco seasoning to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture instead of the beans as the recipe suggested. I used fat free beans, fat free sour cream, and low fat cream cheese and no one could tell at all! Kept it in the fridge overnight and it was even good as leftover with lunch the next day. :) THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
SOOO good! I left out the olives (my husband doesn't like them), and added a dash of cayenne. Big hit at our New Year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Sooo good! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States