Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Yummmm....I used 2 regular tomatoes and added some shreadded lettuce... I also omitted the garlic salt as I think taco seasoning is fairly salty already...good thing I did, I think it would have been unbearably salty. everything I used as the recipe calls for. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to replace an old recipe I can't make anymore because it called for Seven Seas Green Goddess Dressing (which was discontinued). Anyway, I gave this a try for a Labor Day Party and it was a hugh hit. It has the basic ingredients from my old recipe. These blend so well. The cilantro in this recipe gives it a really nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great! Made it for Christmas and I'm going to make it again this coming weekend! I accidentally left out a couple of the layers, (cheese and lettuce,) and it was still great! I'll remember them this weekend! I think I'll skip the cream cheese and just do sour cream though. It was a little hard to mix together. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Make it for my spouse's company lunch. Everybody loved it. Going to make it again in order that I can enjoy it too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This dip is fantastic. I have made it before but not with guacamole. The guacamole is the key. So, SO, So, tasty. I found it hard to mash the avocados so i used a blender. It worked well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Wow! What a wonderful recipe. The dish was scraped clean at the party I took it to. The can of refried beans that I used happened to be the spicy kind, and that added some great kick. Also, the recipe doesn't mention it, but you should seed the tomatoes so that things don't get too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great dip! I followed the suggestion of several reviews and mixed 1/2 of the taco seasoning to the beans instead of the sour cream. I prefer my sour cream plain. Came out delicious~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is so Yummy! My whole family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I LOVED this! I used half a pack of taco seasoning and seasoned the beans instead of the sour cream like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I love this recipe - it is TOO good! It's my guilty pleasure when the family is having a bad week, (it has been a surprise dinner for a few Friday nights). Not the healthiest - but oh-so-good! I have made it four times already and will continue to make this untill the end of my run! That's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States