Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really good! I especially love the guacamole recipe. (I added some lemon pepper and garlic pepper) I didn't really measure anything and instead of taco seasoning, I used a little cumin and chili powder in the sour cream. I doubled the refried beans, and added some iceburg lettuce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very yummy. I went ahead and made guacamole with the avocados and used that for a layer. The salsa/avocado mix just didn't cut it. I made this for a party and when I went back for seconds, it was long gone. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I love this recipe! Seven layer dip is my new favorite to bring to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
OMG.....this was great. =) I made it for a family get together and everyone raved and loved it. I'm making it again tomorrow for some guests. Thanx for sharing. Delish and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Everybody liked the addition to guacomole to this taco dip. I used store bought guacamole to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This FLEW out of the pan. I barely got any but the precious few bites were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I love that this is such a good dip for any time of the year. I altered it a little, but only because I know what I like and don't. Dip is also good to keep around the house with some tortilla chips in case any guests show up. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe is such a crowd pleaser. I brought it for game night and everyone loved it. I did make a couple of changes- I doubled the sour cream, avacado, and olive amounts. Also, I didn't really measure how much cheese I was putting so that may have been doubled as well. This recipe is incredibly addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Yummmm....I used 2 regular tomatoes and added some shreadded lettuce... I also omitted the garlic salt as I think taco seasoning is fairly salty already...good thing I did, I think it would have been unbearably salty. everything I used as the recipe calls for. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to replace an old recipe I can't make anymore because it called for Seven Seas Green Goddess Dressing (which was discontinued). Anyway, I gave this a try for a Labor Day Party and it was a hugh hit. It has the basic ingredients from my old recipe. These blend so well. The cilantro in this recipe gives it a really nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States