Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
awesome! easy app and the best seven layer dip i've had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was great! Used packaged guacamole and more olives. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was awesome! I don't like avacados, so I left that out. I also blended cream cheese with the sour cream and taco seasoning. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Delicious! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is so good. I always disappears fast when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
My family loved this dip! I did add half the taco seasoning to the refried beans and the other half in the sour cream. I made Taco Seasoning I for this. I think though next time it could use a little more of the sour cream layer as it was very thin. I used pico de gallo instead of salsa and again on top instead of chopping tomatoes and green onions. I forgot to buy black olives, but they weren't missed. I did use 3 avocados instead of 2 because I wanted a litle more guacamole. I made this in a pyrex pie plate and it was just right. Excellent recipe. Even though this is called a "dip" we eat this stuff as a meal. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I gave this five stars because the recipe was simple and easy to follow (which is important to a beginner cook such as myself). It is also the best seven layer dip I've ever had, blowing the store bought stuff out of the water. I made it for a BBQ over the weekend and my guests loved it. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was excellent! A real hit at the party I went to. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't understand the rave reviews. My family didd not care for this dip. I took it to work and no one there would eat it either - and I work with all men! The taco seasoning in the sour cream ruined it, it was completely overpowering. The picante in the avocados wasn't right either. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Soooo good. I will be making this again and again. I also used the Taco Seasoning recipe instead of a packaged mix, and this was excellent. It disappeared on the 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States