Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is so good. I always disappears fast when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
My family loved this dip! I did add half the taco seasoning to the refried beans and the other half in the sour cream. I made Taco Seasoning I for this. I think though next time it could use a little more of the sour cream layer as it was very thin. I used pico de gallo instead of salsa and again on top instead of chopping tomatoes and green onions. I forgot to buy black olives, but they weren't missed. I did use 3 avocados instead of 2 because I wanted a litle more guacamole. I made this in a pyrex pie plate and it was just right. Excellent recipe. Even though this is called a "dip" we eat this stuff as a meal. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I gave this five stars because the recipe was simple and easy to follow (which is important to a beginner cook such as myself). It is also the best seven layer dip I've ever had, blowing the store bought stuff out of the water. I made it for a BBQ over the weekend and my guests loved it. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was excellent! A real hit at the party I went to. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't understand the rave reviews. My family didd not care for this dip. I took it to work and no one there would eat it either - and I work with all men! The taco seasoning in the sour cream ruined it, it was completely overpowering. The picante in the avocados wasn't right either. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Soooo good. I will be making this again and again. I also used the Taco Seasoning recipe instead of a packaged mix, and this was excellent. It disappeared on the 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really good! I especially love the guacamole recipe. (I added some lemon pepper and garlic pepper) I didn't really measure anything and instead of taco seasoning, I used a little cumin and chili powder in the sour cream. I doubled the refried beans, and added some iceburg lettuce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very yummy. I went ahead and made guacamole with the avocados and used that for a layer. The salsa/avocado mix just didn't cut it. I made this for a party and when I went back for seconds, it was long gone. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I love this recipe! Seven layer dip is my new favorite to bring to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
OMG.....this was great. =) I made it for a family get together and everyone raved and loved it. I'm making it again tomorrow for some guests. Thanx for sharing. Delish and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States