Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is one of our family's favorite dish we shread lettuce 1/2 small head 1/2 a head of cabbage small. Toss them together lettuce and cabbage. 3 breast of chicken, - grilled Now you can make your own tacos salad or still enjoy as a dip,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Added a tablespoon cream cheese to guacamole, and lettuce on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My family loved this layered dip! I was a bit skeptical about mixing taco seasoning with the sour cream but it was very flavorful. I loved the idea that the guacamole was homemade not from a tub ;) I followed the recipe instructions exactly except that I used more avocados (as mine were small), sour cream, refried beans, and shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese (instead of the Mexican blend...I like to shred the cheese myself as it seems moister that way). I'll definitely make this dip again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love it...so do all my company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious! My whole family loved it and it was quick and easy to make. We like to use nacho cheese doritos for the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
The only problem with this recipe is that when I am making it for a party, I always have to make sure I make two. It disappears immediately. My guest always talk about it even days later. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl party. I am not much of a cook but this was easy and the whole dish was gone before half time! I agree with the other comment about the jalapeños I think that would have added a little something, next time I make this I will definitely add them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
If you have ever made your own guacamole, or love layering Mexican treats together, this is a great recipe. I have made this a couple of times. The first time I did it by the directions, it was good, but needed a little extra. The second time I made it, I heated the refried beans before putting them in, I used a little extra sour cream with medium taco seasoning, and for the guacamole, I grinded/mashed the avocado, then added cilantro, tomato (salsa with the juice drained works too), pinch of salt, a little lime juice (squeeze a wedge of lime for a fresher taste): it should become a chunky paste. Then on the top layer, I put a very thin layer of non-seasoned sour cream, and topped with tomatoes and cheese (I don't like olives). It is definitely a crowd pleaser, and a great snack for a family movie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just tried it ... I bought the avocados and plum tomatoes on Saturday and waited until they were ripe today! With the perfectly ripened tomatoes and avocadoes, this dish was sensational treat for a snow day (what luck!!). I thought it wasn't too hard to assemble, and I could see this being a crowd pleaser for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States