Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl party. I am not much of a cook but this was easy and the whole dish was gone before half time! I agree with the other comment about the jalapeños I think that would have added a little something, next time I make this I will definitely add them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
If you have ever made your own guacamole, or love layering Mexican treats together, this is a great recipe. I have made this a couple of times. The first time I did it by the directions, it was good, but needed a little extra. The second time I made it, I heated the refried beans before putting them in, I used a little extra sour cream with medium taco seasoning, and for the guacamole, I grinded/mashed the avocado, then added cilantro, tomato (salsa with the juice drained works too), pinch of salt, a little lime juice (squeeze a wedge of lime for a fresher taste): it should become a chunky paste. Then on the top layer, I put a very thin layer of non-seasoned sour cream, and topped with tomatoes and cheese (I don't like olives). It is definitely a crowd pleaser, and a great snack for a family movie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just tried it ... I bought the avocados and plum tomatoes on Saturday and waited until they were ripe today! With the perfectly ripened tomatoes and avocadoes, this dish was sensational treat for a snow day (what luck!!). I thought it wasn't too hard to assemble, and I could see this being a crowd pleaser for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was a huge success. One of the best ones I have had yet. I just did not use a whole bunch of green onions about half that and I added a red bell pepper with black refried beans. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a hit camping! I added jalapeño juice to the refried black beans and mixed it up and spread it into the dish (it gives it a nice flavor and not so stiff when you scoop it out)... Then I layered jalapeños on top refried beans along with chopped green onions. I didn't have lettuce so I chopped up avocados and made a layer with those. Pretty much used everything else the recipe called for.... Oh I mixed sour cream and cream cheese with taco seasoning that really was good too.... Enjoy everyone! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this for thanksgiving it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My husband asks for this recipe all the time. It is a big hit at parties. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwillems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Really enjoyed at our family gathering. Many asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States