Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melissa Perica
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love it. However , I changed it a bit. 7 layer dip turned into a 6 layer dip. Beans black olives melted Colby jack cheese avocados sour cream nonfat pico de Gallo salsa. I also could have added cooked shredded chicken. But I decided not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Wow, this 7-layer dip is delicious! It is very fresh and flavorful, my party guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It was the dip I was looking for, made one like it a very long time ago and lost the recipe in the divorce..lol. I made this last weekend and it was a huge hit. I did a few things a little bit different though to make it like the old one I loved.. I added 1 tsp of the taco seasoning to the refried bean layer and I also drained the tomatoes once I chopped them so the dip wouldn't get soggy. I made it in the morning and was very happy it wasn't soggy when I served it later that evening. I served it with two types of salsa chips, the plain round ones and the scoops.. Making it again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is one of our family's favorite dish we shread lettuce 1/2 small head 1/2 a head of cabbage small. Toss them together lettuce and cabbage. 3 breast of chicken, - grilled Now you can make your own tacos salad or still enjoy as a dip,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Added a tablespoon cream cheese to guacamole, and lettuce on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My family loved this layered dip! I was a bit skeptical about mixing taco seasoning with the sour cream but it was very flavorful. I loved the idea that the guacamole was homemade not from a tub ;) I followed the recipe instructions exactly except that I used more avocados (as mine were small), sour cream, refried beans, and shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese (instead of the Mexican blend...I like to shred the cheese myself as it seems moister that way). I'll definitely make this dip again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love it...so do all my company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious! My whole family loved it and it was quick and easy to make. We like to use nacho cheese doritos for the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
The only problem with this recipe is that when I am making it for a party, I always have to make sure I make two. It disappears immediately. My guest always talk about it even days later. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States