Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is the best Seven Layer Dip I have made so far! I love the avocados in it--I added one package of guacamole instant dip and the flavors blended together were amazing. Everyone asked for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopHatPress

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love this recipe. It's always a hit and easy to prepare. Don't skip the the fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made lean ground beef, seasoned with one-half of the taco seasoning packet and then mixed it in with the beans before layering. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
People love this as is! I don't like guacamole and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a favorite whenever I take it to a gathering. It is also very good if pre-made guacamole is used instead of making it from scratch. Sometimes I substitute a little salsa for the roma/plum tomatoes. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious & got a lot of compliments! I only made a few changes due to what I had on hand & wanted to make it a little healthier...I didn't have fresh cilantro/green onions, but that would've tasted great. 1 whole pkg of taco seasoning would've been too much. i used 1/2. Great w/lime flavored tortilla chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Soooo good and easy. I just make my own guacamole with a mix packet and then just put everything together. :) So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is the best seven layer dip recipe you'll find. I use store bought guacamole to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is an awesome dip! First time making it and it was a hit at a potluck :) the seasoning in the sour cream makes it different from the typical dip! It took longer than I thought to put it all together, but super easy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dodgers_chik
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My family loves it!!! Its always requested at family gatherings!!!! *yummy yum yum*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodgers_chik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States