Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I use this recipe all the time and my family loves it! I have one brother who specifically asks for this every time there is a family get together like the Super Bowl. I add one pound of ground beef to it as well and it's delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Can't go wrong with a basic 7 layer dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was an amazing dip!!! Wonderful with tortilla chips. I used only 4 teaspoons of taco seasoning because 1 ounce seemed like way too much. It was perfect! We also omitted the salsa and used just cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Southern Sweetness
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is delicious and super easy to make. I brought it to a party and people crowded around it until it was gone. I added diced bell peppers and red onions to mine. Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I take this dip to parties and there is never any leftover. If I don't want to make the guacamole myself , I use prepared guacamole, found in the produce section. Very popular dip and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We loved this! I added a bit more sour cream and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I make this when I need a quick easy appetizer for a party and don't feel like fussing to much. I like to mix the taco seasoning in the refried beans, and mix ranch dressing into the sour cream. I never have any leftovers of this appetizer when I bring to a party. This is very easy to make lower fat with fat free refried beans and light sour cream and low fat cheese. Avocado is good fat...so it doesn't count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this dip for a staff meeting for work and it was a success!!! I followed the receipe just how it's listed except for two things, i didnt measure my lime juice i personally love lime so i added to my taste and instead of the regular refried beans I added jalapeño refried beans just to give a kick! And it was great! :) thanks for the receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Always delicious! We add a layer of ground beef~ same recipe as my mom's! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States