Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow this was so good! Great for the Super Bowl. I loved everything about it and followed the recipe except I added red onions to my guacamole. We had so much left over by the end of the night that we ate it for dinner the next day. We just added it to a flour tortilla and ate it like a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
made this for the Super Bowl and everyone just loved it....I added a bit more sour cream(12oz) and about the same for the Guac...chlled it for a few hours and then took it out about a half hour before I needed it....a HUGE hit, and will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This dip was amazing! I decided to make a "lighter" version by using ground turkey and added taco seasoning for some extra flavor. The instead of making guac I bought a guac falvoring packet and added the avacods- it made it much easier. Other than those two changes I did everything else exactly as stated using lighter verisons of all ingredients. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I loved this! I have made 7 layer dip many times before, but always without the meat. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a pack of taco seasoning to the beef, I will certainly make this again as everyone loved it at the Super Bowl party ... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leishe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Delicious! I made a couple of changes to suit our taste--omitted the olives and guacamole, and used refried beans with green chiles, added taco seasoning to the meat, and used a mexican cheese blend for half the cheese. Still could have used a little bit more heat; I think I'll use more taco seasoning next time. But it was a big hit regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I thought it was very bland. The refried beans needs shakes of hot sauce added and taco sauce... also very difficult to spread the cream cheese on ground beef!!!!!! wow!!! need to spread the cream cheese mixed with the guacamole first then sprinkle the ground beef!!! also needs some garlic powder mixed with the cream cheese..... 1 star for this dip. wonder if people have never made taco dip before...... made it for a birthday party and no rave reviews on this one................ oh well. i am sure that i am not the only one who thought this recipe needed help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I took this to family gatherings over the holidays and got RAVE reviews!!! I added cooked beef and removed the baked beans also. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jd4440_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Loved the dip! I ended up using two deep dish pie pans instead of one big oblong pan. Turned out it was a great idea as I didn't need all of it. I sent the other pan home with my daughter. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was great! I followed the recipe, except that I added some spicy taco seasoning to my beef while cooking it because I like it spicy. People ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States