Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Good but lacking oomph.....maybe try a different salsa next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Godin Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Just served 10 youth for progressive dinner appetizers! It was a huge hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Overfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Every time I've made this I've got rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I like Trader Joe's organic blue corn chips and salsa authentica. I add cilantro, red onion and tomato to the salsa. Extra quacamole and sour cream. Then I serve it at room temperature because I think the ground beef tastes better warm than refrigerator cold. Thank you for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Derek Ashworth
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This came out great everyone loved it and it was simple to follow and make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Ashworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I added homemade taco seasoning and a small can of V-8 instead of water to the ground beef to give it some flavor. I also folded in one small can of mild green chilies to the refried beans. The boys loved it, GREAT for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
You can make this with or without the ground beef. Delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've used this recipe before and added more spices to the meat for extra flavor. Try adding 1 tbs red chili powder, 1 diced garlic clove, 1/2 yellow onion diced, and 1 tsp. Adobo seasoning. I usually re-fry the beans in a skillet because it makes them easier to spread. If you are feeling really adventurous make a fresh pot of "dirty beans" the day before and re-fry them to use in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwveloz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
awesome recipe! it's a hit at any party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netbone64

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Went over great at a party. Used retried black beans and skipped the ground beef (there is more than seven layers anyway:). )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really good recipe. The Hubbs mentioned a layered taco dip he'd make when entertaining (especially in college), and I'd only used the recipe that uses cream cheese and gets baked in the oven before topping with the "cold stuff". I was glad to find this, and The Hubbs said it seemed pretty much to have the same ingredients as he remembered using in the past. Minor changes made: used a packet of Taco Seasoning when browning the ground beef. I also found sliced black olives that had diced ripe (red) jalapenos in them (by a company called Lindsay). I'd picked them up accidentally, but they worked out great with this recipe. I used a multi-cheddar blend as well (I think it contained 4 different types of Cheddar Cheese). No other changes except to use shredded lettuce on top rather than green onion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States