Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was great! I followed the recipe, except that I added some spicy taco seasoning to my beef while cooking it because I like it spicy. People ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vail130
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe is great as is! However, I did make a few changes to accommodate special circumstances. First, I made it vegetarian by not using beef. Second, I replaced the sour cream with whipped cream cheese (I would heat it in the microwave for about 30 seconds before trying to spread it), and third I added some diced jalapeños on top with the onions, tomatoes, and olives. I would also suggest using a good salsa (not just some Tostitos brand stuff). It was a real hit at the party, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was delicious!! Added taco seasoning to the meat. We at this as a mini meal it is so hearty with the meat in it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have made different versions of this dip in the past and this one is EXCELLENT! It's a great dip but since it has the ground beef in this recipe it's more like a meal. You could definitely make it as a meal. It makes a lot too! Thanks so much for this recipe. I made it for a party and everyone loved it!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryKayMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this recipe as directed, but added 2 tbsp taco seasoning to the sour cream. Still a bit bland for my taste, but it went over very well at Lambeau Field. Will make again, but with some modifications as suggested by other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
An easy dip to make that is good. I used a can of rotel tomatoes drained to make it spicy. Everyone loved it watching the football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Classic recipe! Before you know it, you've eaten the whole thing. Change it, don't change it--its indestructible. And yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was really good! I added some spices to the ground beef and made homemade guacamole, it was gone before I could even have a second dip! It was so easy to make as well, my little sister and I made it together so it made for a fun little activity as well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is perfect just like it is. No changes necessary. My sister in law introduced me to this and I've made it for family get togethers ever since. It's always a big hit and there are never leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
i made this for a party, and it was a big hit! everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve in ohio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States