Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great basic -Fan fav! Use fresh guacamole and salsa to make it stand out. And bake to a slight gold for the perfect gooeyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Delicious! I made this for a tailgate party and everyone loved it! We were hoping for leftovers but there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jumpingjuniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
One of the best gameday recipes ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBAMAGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I thought this could use a little more pizzazz. Next time I'll add taco seasoning to the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
awsome for football season..... and chicken would be great for this as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend's bday party and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! Changes I made: Added one medium onion, drained about 80% of the grease for the ground beef (wanted some fat in there because many reviews said the dip was too thick), added one packet of taco seasoning, with water, to ground beef, added one can of mexican corn to ground beef. I RARELY make changes to recipes but along with other reviews and how this turned out, I'd say it was necessary. Also, I used medium salsa and I don't think it was enough of a kick so in the future I will use hot salsa and mabe spicy guac. Thanks for a wonderful reipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
When I make this dip I brown the ground beef and add 2 Tbs. of taco seasoning--really adds nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
People seem to really like this and it's pretty easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser. I made this for a family gathering and it pleased everyone including my neice who wont eat anything! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Excellent! Excluded the green onions. Everyone at our 4th of July picnic raved about this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States