Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was totally up my familys alley. I didn't do a whole lot different. I wanted to season the ground beef so I added Montreal Steak Seasoning and fresh cilantro to it while it cooked... Also my family dislikes guacamole so we used pickled nacho jalapenos in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
yes i have made this before, tried it at room temp, chips broke, 2nd time added the taco seasoning, on the beef and some in the beans, liked it most when hot, ran out of chips, and reheated it and put in taco shells, with some shreaded lettuce, and fresh diced tomato,some put the hot mixture in a small blue corn and flaxseed fajiti wraps, some put it in a med sized whole wheat tortilla's, to each its own, its all good, chopped fresh avocado also was good in the wraps, it's a 4-5 star which ever way you choose to use it, yummy! thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I've become rather famous among my partner's friends for this dip! It's a meal in itself and the only modifications I've made were the suggestions of adding taco seasoning to the beef and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe! I made it for a friend's son's first birthday party & it was gone before I knew it. Only thing I did differently was I seasoned the ground beef with taco seasoning & I also mixed a packet of taco seasoning with the sour cream for more spice. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Made this recipe for a lunch at work (for 10 people). I added taco seasoning to the ground turkey and the sour cream and didn't change anything else. My co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used crumbled veggie burgers with some taco seasoning instead of ground beef. Took the dish to a party and they wolfed it down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Added 1/2 packet of taco seasonning and a layer of jalapeño peppers for extra hotness. Other then that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Wow, AMAZING!!! This was a HUGE hit at a recent barbecue. I am not a big fan of this type of food, but I thoroughly enjoyed this! Having had it both ways, I agree that it is better at room temperature (and it's easier to scoop when it's not cold). The guacamole added such a fresh taste to this dish. I will definitely make this again, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I love this! I grew up with and was craving it for a couple days. So good with mango salsa and a kick in the guacamole. I really like how versatile this recipe is. Will definitely keep it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States