Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made it for Super Bowl 2009. Should have made more than one pan. It was gone within 30 minutes. Everyone kept talking about it and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is excellent! I love that it has ground beef in it. It's a meal! Perfect for parties and it always seems to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
i have tried this recipe several ways, but here are 2 of my favorite variations: use fahita chicken instead of beef and beans. also, you can cook the dip and it melds together and tastes great. try cooking 20 min at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this for New Year's Eve and it was a big hit! I made a few changes to the original recipe: I added a packet of taco seasoning to the hamburger as I browned it. I nixed the salsa, although I think I will add that the next time. I also recommend using homemade guac or doctor up the store brand - I used spicy Wholly Guacamole, but I think the store-bought guac was lacking something, so I'll be making it homemade next time. I layered everything into a trifle dish and it looked really pretty - beans first, ending with the sour cream layer on top, garnished with the cheese and olives. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe - it's extremely versatile and I will definitely be making it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Every one loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good, I would use about 1/2 the amount of cream chz and sour cream mix, I used it all the first time I made it and that was really all you could taste, there was too much, I cut it in half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very easy and quick for party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Great. I only changed it by adding taco seasoning to the meat and I made homemade guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was just ok for me. I thought it fell flat, but my husband loved it. I added taco seasoning to the meat, but it still lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe! I normally make taco dips for parties but have never used ground beef in one before. It makes such the difference! The only thing I did differently is I cooked the beef with taco seasoning. I agree with other reviewers that it is best at room temperature. Also, I had left overs the next day and put some in a taco shell and heated it up in the microwave and it was great. Perfect instant tacos! Can't wait to make again for the next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States