Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Love it! It you want to spice it up a bit, buy the hot guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good. I skipped the guacamole and served it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this without the ground beef for a party and it was a huge hit, there was none left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
FABULOUS - definite hit. Only thing is people try at your parties and then ask you to make it and bring it on over when they invite you to theirs LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Robart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have made this dish several times, sometimes with ground turkey, ground beef or no meat at all. Either way it is always a hit. I do add some taco seasoning to my meat when browning it so it has a little more flavor. I add the taco seasoning to the vegetarian refried beans if I am making this with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loves it. The best thing is it is so easy. My sister in law said to add a can of chili too. It was pretty good that way too. Just depends on the flavor you want. We use this with our kids as main dish some days. They devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
It was pretty much gone at the end of the night. I made a couple of minor changes to the recipe. I used ground beef AND pork sausage as the meats, and put in a layer of nacho cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made it for Super Bowl 2009. Should have made more than one pan. It was gone within 30 minutes. Everyone kept talking about it and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is excellent! I love that it has ground beef in it. It's a meal! Perfect for parties and it always seems to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
i have tried this recipe several ways, but here are 2 of my favorite variations: use fahita chicken instead of beef and beans. also, you can cook the dip and it melds together and tastes great. try cooking 20 min at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States