Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great dip! I took out the refried beans, though, because I don't care for them. Also omitted the olives, and substituted for green pepper instead. It lasted a few day, I made so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Beware that it's a lot of ingredients for a pan that's only 1.5 inches deep. It fits, but barely. You can reduce the amount of cheese, or just use a slightly deeper pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michal Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I hosted a party at my home with about 15 guests...no one liked this...luckily I have honest friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisa Pierce-Quindt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
It would have given 5-stars if it would have been spicier. The changes I made to the recipe after a couple of tries -- I used taco season on the meat, and did not mix the seasoning with water. I chopped about a 1 loose cup of cilantro and add that to the meat layer. I used refried beans with chilis. I would recommend pepper jack cheese as part of the cheese blend. I doubled the guacamole amount. I used olives stuffed with jalapenos. I know this sounds like a lot of changes. The original recipe is good but I wanted to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My family loves this dip! I made a small change, when I cook the meat I add in a pack of taco seasoning . Also, my kids like it heated up so I pop it in the microwave for a minute before serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Egan
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years, it was a hit! Everyone enjoyed it, I make it for every holiday now, my family looks forward to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
OMG YUM!!! hehehe...i made this two weekends in a row. it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This would delicious! I agree with some other reviewers that it could use some heat (and I don't even like spicy things), because all of the savory flavors can be overwhelming to the palate. But overall it was a winner. My guests even took the last little remnants home with them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zZaMaMa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow this was so good! Great for the Super Bowl. I loved everything about it and followed the recipe except I added red onions to my guacamole. We had so much left over by the end of the night that we ate it for dinner the next day. We just added it to a flour tortilla and ate it like a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States