Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by lovechocolate
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great dip for parties or get togethers. The only thing I changed was I added taco seasoning when cooking the meat...it gave it a little zip! You can also use ground turkey and reduced fat refried beans for a lighter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great dip! I took out the refried beans, though, because I don't care for them. Also omitted the olives, and substituted for green pepper instead. It lasted a few day, I made so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Beware that it's a lot of ingredients for a pan that's only 1.5 inches deep. It fits, but barely. You can reduce the amount of cheese, or just use a slightly deeper pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I hosted a party at my home with about 15 guests...no one liked this...luckily I have honest friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
It would have given 5-stars if it would have been spicier. The changes I made to the recipe after a couple of tries -- I used taco season on the meat, and did not mix the seasoning with water. I chopped about a 1 loose cup of cilantro and add that to the meat layer. I used refried beans with chilis. I would recommend pepper jack cheese as part of the cheese blend. I doubled the guacamole amount. I used olives stuffed with jalapenos. I know this sounds like a lot of changes. The original recipe is good but I wanted to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My family loves this dip! I made a small change, when I cook the meat I add in a pack of taco seasoning . Also, my kids like it heated up so I pop it in the microwave for a minute before serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years, it was a hit! Everyone enjoyed it, I make it for every holiday now, my family looks forward to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
OMG YUM!!! hehehe...i made this two weekends in a row. it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This would delicious! I agree with some other reviewers that it could use some heat (and I don't even like spicy things), because all of the savory flavors can be overwhelming to the palate. But overall it was a winner. My guests even took the last little remnants home with them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zZaMaMa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States