Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Added 1/2 packet of taco seasonning and a layer of jalapeño peppers for extra hotness. Other then that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Wow, AMAZING!!! This was a HUGE hit at a recent barbecue. I am not a big fan of this type of food, but I thoroughly enjoyed this! Having had it both ways, I agree that it is better at room temperature (and it's easier to scoop when it's not cold). The guacamole added such a fresh taste to this dish. I will definitely make this again, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I love this! I grew up with and was craving it for a couple days. So good with mango salsa and a kick in the guacamole. I really like how versatile this recipe is. Will definitely keep it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I took this dip to a party ( at work) today. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I followed the advise of other reviewers, added 1 package of taco seasoning, some cumin and, minced garlic to the meat. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this for my boyfriends super bowl party and everyone loved it. They filled up on my dip and didn't have any room for the other food. Success!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is amazing 7 layer dip! I kicked it up a notch and put a packet of taco seasoning in the ground meat and it was even better. But it is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was a huge disappointment for all of us. The cold meat was not enjoyable, and the proportions of everything else were off: way too much cheese, not enough guacamole and green onions. Next time I'll omit the beef entirely, and use less cheese and more veggies, and not heat anything. Oh well, at least the Giants won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Was a hit for the superbowl. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and I added some taco seasonings to the meat for flavor, as this recipe called for no seasoning. I also used light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great Recipe! I only added taco mix to the ground beef and used homemade gauc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great basic -Fan fav! Use fresh guacamole and salsa to make it stand out. And bake to a slight gold for the perfect gooeyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States