Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this for our July 4 cookout and it was a hit. I did make a few changes. I added taco seasoning to the beef, left out the guacamole and olives and added shredded lettuce. This makes a huge dish, but the leftovers were great - we just made a huge taco salad. This is a great recipe that you can change to accomodate anyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I have made this dip countless times and it's always a huge hit for parties and get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thouton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Great recipe.... the only change I make is using a taco seasoning mix in the meat, like others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I have made this before and it is so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Shannon, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Great Dip! However I added a package of mild taco seasoning to the sour cream and everyone loved it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
was a huge hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
very tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
a must for the big game - add taco seasoning to the beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great!!! I don't use the meat though and have served it cold or room temp. It's always gone at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
The only thing I did different was used taco seasoning in my meat. It was delicious, easy, and looked SO pretty I didn't want to dip out the first portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States