Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used fresh salsa and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrcarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was great! I added taco seasoning to the ground beef like suggested. I used fresh salsa because I don't like the brand name jarred stuff. Everyone loved this!!! It will become a summer party staple of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
it was one of the best dips i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This is great, the only things I do different is I don't use ground beef and instead add taco seasoning to the guacamole and sour cream mix!! Tastes that much better!! MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
nt bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was excellent. I made it for Super Bowl and sent the left overs to work with my husband. I have ended up making it several more times for my husband to take to work as the guys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
My husband always requests that I make this for when he has buddies over. I do make a few changes. I make my own guac. I also add half a packet of taco mix to the sour cream. On top, I omit the olives and add sprinkle cilantro. Its always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Made a double batch, even a house full of picky, angsty 15 year olds couldn't resist! I think they licked the tray. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe, I do something a little different that I think makes a big difference. For starters I don't typically put beef in it but that's just a personal pref. I think adding a pkg of taco seasoning to the beans is key!! Then spread that on the bottom and layer with the other toppings, I usually have a thin layer of finely chopped lettuce and have even put a can of chopped green chilies for a different flavor. But love it!!! I make it for work all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Add spiciness to this by blending in a packet of taco seasoning mix into the refried beans before laying them in to the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States