Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Needs taco seasoning added to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe, only change, add taco seasoning while browning beef. Definite recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I took this to a football party and everyone raved about it. I added a little taco seasoning to the sour cream and I would use sliced ripe olives next time instead of chopped. They weren't appetizing looking and didn't taste that good. In fact my hubby said just forget them at all next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keota, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I took this to a family gathering and everyone raved about it. will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I have made this twice (once for a mens poker game and once for a family reunion picnic) and both times it has gone over really well. I have to use more guacamole and sour cream to be able to make the full layer but other than that great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
It was a bit funny because I made it for a bunch of french people... it just sat and sat on the table and no one touched it. I started thinking something was terribly wrong and it would be the only thing left over... then I realized they did not understand it was a dip to go with chips... Once I explained everyone dug in ;-) One person even asked for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! It was gone right away. It was extremly easy to make and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
OMG this was sooo good they scarped the pan and asked for the recipe. It is awesome the only variation i did was mix in taco bell seasoning mix to the refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdaas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I would give this a 10 if I could!! Truly a great addition to any recipe book! This was all gone in one sitting at a party- turned around and it was gone. I have been asked by several people for the recipe to since then! I decided to make my own guacamole for this-and I'm so glad I did! it was so good by itself and it definetly added to the dips flavor- I found that recipe on here too. One other thing I did was a use a fresh salsa that I found in the store. It's made with chopped vegatable and is not in a thick sauce like some name brands. I found it in the cooler section with the vegatables. This was also a great addidtion and I know I'll make to the same way from now on too. I recommend this to everyone who want a great mexican dip. Now everyone wants me to make it for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I'm giving this a four because I actually didn't try it,I made it today to take to a family friend but my mother gave it a taste and said it was good. I cooked the meat as suggested but I spiced it with Salt and pepper and garlic powder,bam! you have to use garlic on almost everything in my opion. hehe, I like the idea of someone's suggestion to use taco seasoning,hm,good idea. I also didn't use black olives but I don't like them so I didn't put them on my shopping list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States