Seven Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Yummy! I made this for New Years and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Great tasting dish - although prep time was longer than I expected to get this all mixed and layered.. I used more of a pico de gallo than actual salsa.. had more of a kick with the onions and spices. Funny story, I brought it to a fellowship dinner at Church and someone warmed it by mistake. It was actually good. A few who were not familiar with the recipie were surprised it was served cold. I guess a great variation would be to switch the layers so it could be heated up ?.. maybe put the sour cream and mayo mix on top with garnish. I think I am actually going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is great. The avocado doesn't brown if you add extra lime juice and sandwich it between the other layers! It's better if it sits overnight! I thought the bean layer was way too thick. Too many beans! I will cut back in the future! Otherwise a great dip that feeds a crowd! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this for a football party and got rave reviews! I added a clove of minced garlic, choped cilantro and some fresh ground pepper to the guacamole which gave it added flavor. I topped it off with cilantro, sliced black olives and green onions. Great recipe, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I never used avacado's before, it would have been extremely helpful had it stated: Ripe avacado's...fooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yummy!! Made this for a party and it was gone soooo fast. Now whenever I say I'll bring something, they all say how about that mexican dip you made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Excellent and easy. I made it exactly according to the directions, but you could vary it by adding basically any ingredient that is used in Tex-Mex dishes. Thanks for the easy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
We were not impressed with this. Maybe I did something wrong. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Always a crowd pleaser !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved this and will make it again and again...no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States