Seven Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
the Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was incredible! That's all I have to say, after giving it 5 stars I guess. My only comment would be try REALLY hard to make fresh guacamole for that layer, rather than buying it already prepared. The taste is tremendously different and 10x better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Idaho, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Loved this dip! Took it to a party and got rave reviews. I added a little garlic and fresh cilantro to the guacamole layer. And since I didn't have the pepper jack cheese, I added a little taco seasoning to sour cream/mayo mixture. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Lots of compliments, even with already prepared guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nederland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I LOVED this dip. I made a few changes, but it's wonderful! I used a 7x11 dish and I added a layer of taco-flavored soy crumbles after the beans. I also left out the scallions because I don't like them. I heated it in the oven before adding the sour cream to the top and it was delicious warm!!! I will make this dip often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Vegan-ized this recipe by subbing in soy alternatives for the sour cream, mayo, and pepper Jack. All in all a pretty good dip, but not the best my partner and I have sampled. I think it may have been the lime juice, because when I sampled the guacamole part I thought it was a little ... oddly flavored. Despite that, I really liked the flavor on the bean mixture layer. It didn't seem like there were enough black olives and scallions; it was more like a treat when you got one, rather than part of the dip as a whole. If you're making the recipe as listed, the part about a deep dish 9 inch pan is no joke. I used a normal 9 inch pie plate and the dip was near to spilling out over the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I didn't have beans when I went to make this, but I did have a bunch of leftover taco meat. I used it instead of the bean layer, and my son and husband won't eat it any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is the best seven layer dip I have tried. It is excellent and I didn't change one thing. I have made it several times for parties (I always double the recipe) and eveyone loves it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Loved this recipe! I can't wait for the next party to make it for the masses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
best seven layer dip ever. make this all the time! i add chopped jalapenos to the beans at the bottom for an extra kick, and sometimes add taco seasoning to the cream mixture. this stuff is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States