Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I always mix the butter and graham cracker crumbs till moistened and press them into the bottom of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were wonderfull for a sweet tooth at heart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe for many years. My sons love it. In the early years I always had most of the crumbs left in the pan when cutting. I then discovered non-stick aluminum foil. This is the most necessary ingredient. Line your pan and bake. When cool using the foil lift out and you can cut into squares with no damage to the pan and the crumbs stick together perfectly. These bars are so delicious and are so pretty on a cookie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tasty. To make these a little less sweet I used saltines in the crust instead of graham crackers. Also used white chips instead of butterscotch. I put the coconut on top and the milk over it; made the coconut kind of caramel-y. Easy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
You really can't screw these up. Oddly enough, my favorite batch has been the one where I used all low-fat ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Every once in a while we all need a too rich achy teeth sweet. This is it! Has anyone tried a grind of sea salt over the butterscotch chips? My taste buds are tingling as I write!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We make these at Christmas time . . .love it. I use pecans instead of walnuts. Sometimes I leave out the butterscotch (for those that don't like it). We have always called it "Hello Dolly Bars" - love it really rich dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love making these but I used regular condensed milk - the sweetened makes them too sweet! - definitely a flavor sensation but wow, they're ugly!!!! I made them for a football party and didn't want to bring them out because they weren't very prresentable so I kept them at home and made snickerdoodles instead (at least that was the excuse I told myself, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, I have been making it for years and this is the exact same as my mom's. Super easy and quick - great to take with or as a last minute throw together for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
everyone in the family loves these cookies. wanted to make a batch one day, no graham crackers, cookies or cake mix in the house. made a half batch of shortbread and pre baked. added rest of ingredients and followed the usual directions, great substitution, family loved this variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States