Seven Grain Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I use my KitchenAid instead of the breadmaker to do all the mixing. Then I let it rise, and bake it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
It wasn't until after I put the ingredients in my bread machine and set my timer that I realized that this was a 2lb loaf recipe and my machine is only a 1 1/2lb! So I set it on the dough setting and when it was done I had to put the dough in the fridge overnight. Then I finished it off in the oven the next evening. I set it at 375 degrees for 30 min, but it was not enough because even though it looked done, the middle was still a bit doughy. I had to wrap it in tinfoil and put it in for another 10 mins. Aside from that, it tasted really good fresh out of the oven but I wasn't crazy about the toast it made the next day. It stayed soft and didn't get very browned and crisp. I think next time I'm going to scale the recipe to 12 servings and try it again in my bread machine to see if it will be any different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
very tasty! I'll probably add a little wheat gluten next time to see if will come out a little less dense, but even if it doesn't, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is my first "non box" bread machine recipe, and it came out just great. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
I used Kashi Puffed 7-grain cereal in this recipe. My bread caved in a bit at the top but I don't care about aesthetics when I'm just serving the family. I was impressed with the taste and texture. Gave this 4 stars as I still prefer Brownberry's 7-grain loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. I let my bread machine do the work thru the second rise then formed a loaf and baked it for 40 minutes at 375 degrees in my oven. The texture and taste are excellent. My family couldn't stop eating it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Four stars is not enough for this recipie as it is the best bread machine resipie that I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Thi is an exceptionally good recipe that makes wonderful bread and rolls. To make dinner rolls I used the dough cycle in my bread machine, then baked the rolls on a pizza stone at 350. I have served these rolls at two dinner parties and all of my guests were astonished have begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! Everyone who tates this bread since I started using this recipe goes crazy over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I love how easy this bread is and how delicious it turns out! It's a really tasty way to do something good for your body!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States