Seven Grain Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really good bread and great toasted. Will definitely make it again. I wanted to use Kashi 7 grain cereal but couldn't find it so I used an Organic multi-grain cereal which worked fine. I also used more wheat flour and less bread flour. Makes a gigantic loaf! Make sure your bread machine can handle a 2 lb loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I really like this recipe! I make the dough in my bread machine and then split it into two bread pans and cook it for 30 min @ 375 degrees. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My go-to recipe for whole wheat bread. I usually put a bit more whole wheat flour in and add some gluten to help it rise up, but otherwise it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The flavor was good but the texture was a bit dry. Like others, mine also fell. Since I like the taste, I'd really like to tweak it to adjust the texture. I may come back to this recipe after I have a bit more experience with breadmaker bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
A good basic sandwich bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicious bread! We replaced the 7 grain cereal with a 12 grain cereal, and interchanged the flour and whole wheat flour measurements. Came out moist and light. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I just bought my first breadmaker (Black and Decker B2500C). I used this recipe for my first bread and it turned out very nice and very good! Tastes great and my girlfriend also liked it a lot and she normally doesn't like whole wheat grain breads. It was very moist. I used all default settings (2 LB, medium crust) and choose whole wheat course setting. I put hot water from the tap first, added the oil directly in the water along the honey and beaten egg (5 sec. in microwave to bring to room temperature), followed by the flour, salt, milk powder and yeast (I burried the yeast slightly under the flour). I used 1 cup multigrain flour from Robbin Hood (labeled best for bread) instead of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of 8 grain cereal that I bought at Bulk Barn. Used one package of active dry yeast and a little bit of quick dry yeast to fill in 1 tablespoon and voila!! Never though making bread would be so easy! I will be making this one again for sure but I can't wait to try others as well! Perhaps one package of dry yeast would have been plenty as the bread reached the top touching the window slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Loved this recipe. I made it in bread machine and set dough setting. When finished I shaped two loaves and raised again. Used Bob's Red Mill 10 grain cereal. It was actually the first grain bread I had turn out and raise so well. This is my new favorite bread . My family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This made a beautiful high rising loaf of yumminess! Great for sandwiches, too. I kneaded it in the bread machine and then baked it in a hearth bread pan (375 degrees for 40 minutes, or until internal temp of loaf gets to 190 degress).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Perfect! I recently had to cut dairy and soy out of my diet as I am breasfeeding my son and he has a sensitivity to both- it is sooo hard to find bread without dairy or soy...and still have it taste good. I made this recipe last night and left out the dry milk...I was a bit concerned that it wouldn't come out well as a result, but it is absolutely perfect! I am having a sandwich on it today and will be making another loaf tonight to put in the freezer for future use! Thanks for such a great recipe! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States