Seven Grain Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Tastes great! Instead of the 7 grain cereal, I added 1/2 cup of fine chopped mixed nuts and seeds like: raw pumpkin seeds, roasted and salted "pepitas" pumpkin seeds, raw sunflower seeds, almonds, and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent! I had 12-Grain Cereal on hand and it made a wonderful, textured bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious healthy bread. I used all milk instead of water in this since I don't keep dry milk powder on hand. The bread tastes like one of the expensive health nut loaves. I think it would be great with sunflower seeds added in too. Thanks for a great bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Nice light texture, subtle wholegrain taste and all natural wholesome ingredients. This bread tasted good but was a little dry sliced and used for sandwiches (it broke apart when holding the sandwich) but was great for toasting. I have a 2 lb. loaf machine and my bread overflowed the machine bucket and pressed up into the lid. Next time I will cut the ingredients by 1/4 and hope to get a full loaf without overflowing or I'll just cut the recipe in half for a small-medium loaf. The recipe doesn't note if the grain-cereal is hot (like oatmeal) or cold (not sure what this would be) so I used a 5 grain blend like oatmeal. When making bread it is important to use fresh (not expired) ingredients that were kept properly for success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Followed the directions precisely, layered in my Zojirushi Bread Maker according to manufacturers directions, and it turned out perfectly! This is my first loaf of bread in my new bread maker and I am absolutely thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The loaf turned out beautiful and delicious. It was a gift but the recipient shared some with me. I subbed 1 cup of sourdough starter for 1 cup of water, proofed 2 t of yeast in the remaining water, subbed molasses for honey and butter for the oil. I allowed the 7 grain cereal to soak in the sourdough starter for about 1 hour before starting. As I said, it is a beautiful loaf. And it did only make on regular sized loaf, I baked in a glass pan at 375 for about 25 minutes. Did not use a bread machine at all. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Just ok. I was so excited for a super tasty moist bread but after our initial pieces it has been sitting on the counter untouched this week. I have made 2 other bread recipes off this site that we devoured so I'll stick to those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This bread is wonderful! I had to use molasses instrad of honey, as that is all I had. If you want a nice,wholesome bread, than look no further. Thanks for the post...this will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Flavorful. Could use a little more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States