Seven Grain Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
Twelve grain cereal was substituted for the seven, and whole wheat flour instead of white....AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I have made this bread many times and I and my family love it. I even add more of the granola because we like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This came out of our old bread machine beautiful the first time, but every time afterwards we had the goofy top. However, the big bubble is a treat. Try gently toasting it. I make it often now, substituting whole wheat flour for one cup of white and it never lasts long around here. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
wonderful! much better than the plain white bread recipe which was up to now the only recipe that came with my bread machine that the family liked. a little bit harder to slice when hot, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Make this for our church bake sale. Always a favorite. Have also done it with half bread flour and half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe is great, however, I used regular cold water, the twelve grain cereal and quick rise yeast and the bread was so good I had to make another loaf because the first one disappeared so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I love this recipe, it sure doesn't last long in my house, even though there are only two of us. Nice crust and moist interior. I use freshly-ground whole wheat flour, turbinado sugar, soy milk powder, and rolled seven grain cereal. I've made it both as written and scaled up to a 2lb loaf size. At both sizes, the top collapsed even though I decreased both salt and yeast at the 2lb size. Guess I'll need to decrease it some more. It doesn't affect the taste at all, so I will continue to make it even though it doesn't look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This bread is delicious! I set my bread to a light crust setting, and instead of dry milk powder, I just substituted some real milk in for some of the water. I also added a handful of rolled oats. The bread came out fantastic. It is a heavier bread, but super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Followed directions except used a 10 grain mix and subbed canola oil for margarine. Came out perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I used apple cinnamon whole grain cereal, and found the bread to be delicious. I hope I have extra dried apples when I make this tasty bread again! This is real good as the bread in a sharp cheese sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States