Seven Grain Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
Twelve grain cereal was substituted for the seven, and whole wheat flour instead of white....AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I have made this bread many times and I and my family love it. I even add more of the granola because we like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This came out of our old bread machine beautiful the first time, but every time afterwards we had the goofy top. However, the big bubble is a treat. Try gently toasting it. I make it often now, substituting whole wheat flour for one cup of white and it never lasts long around here. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
wonderful! much better than the plain white bread recipe which was up to now the only recipe that came with my bread machine that the family liked. a little bit harder to slice when hot, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Make this for our church bake sale. Always a favorite. Have also done it with half bread flour and half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe is great, however, I used regular cold water, the twelve grain cereal and quick rise yeast and the bread was so good I had to make another loaf because the first one disappeared so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I love this recipe, it sure doesn't last long in my house, even though there are only two of us. Nice crust and moist interior. I use freshly-ground whole wheat flour, turbinado sugar, soy milk powder, and rolled seven grain cereal. I've made it both as written and scaled up to a 2lb loaf size. At both sizes, the top collapsed even though I decreased both salt and yeast at the 2lb size. Guess I'll need to decrease it some more. It doesn't affect the taste at all, so I will continue to make it even though it doesn't look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This bread is delicious! I set my bread to a light crust setting, and instead of dry milk powder, I just substituted some real milk in for some of the water. I also added a handful of rolled oats. The bread came out fantastic. It is a heavier bread, but super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Followed directions except used a 10 grain mix and subbed canola oil for margarine. Came out perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I used apple cinnamon whole grain cereal, and found the bread to be delicious. I hope I have extra dried apples when I make this tasty bread again! This is real good as the bread in a sharp cheese sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States