Seven Grain Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I have made this bread many times and I and my family love it. I even add more of the granola because we like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
Twelve grain cereal was substituted for the seven, and whole wheat flour instead of white....AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
wonderful! much better than the plain white bread recipe which was up to now the only recipe that came with my bread machine that the family liked. a little bit harder to slice when hot, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This recipe is easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe is great, however, I used regular cold water, the twelve grain cereal and quick rise yeast and the bread was so good I had to make another loaf because the first one disappeared so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Make this for our church bake sale. Always a favorite. Have also done it with half bread flour and half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I love this recipe, it sure doesn't last long in my house, even though there are only two of us. Nice crust and moist interior. I use freshly-ground whole wheat flour, turbinado sugar, soy milk powder, and rolled seven grain cereal. I've made it both as written and scaled up to a 2lb loaf size. At both sizes, the top collapsed even though I decreased both salt and yeast at the 2lb size. Guess I'll need to decrease it some more. It doesn't affect the taste at all, so I will continue to make it even though it doesn't look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is such good bread! I've made it a few times now, and the top always collapses, not sure why, but it it still fabulous. I especially love the crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
pretty bland actually
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
great bread, sank in the middle a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States