Seven Grain Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made one loaf with Kashi Whole Grain Cereal, baked it in my new cloche oven and served to guests with Alfredo pasta and green beans. Everyone LOVED it and there were 2 small slices left and that was it! In terms of the process, this was a pretty wet dough so maybe a tablespoon or more flour would not go unused. The bread itself was light (likely due to the white flour) but with a grain throughout from the cereal. As others have done, I may try with a bit of wheat flour next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Wicked bread!! Very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justjackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This bread is delicious! I set my bread to a light crust setting, and instead of dry milk powder, I just substituted some real milk in for some of the water. I also added a handful of rolled oats. The bread came out fantastic. It is a heavier bread, but super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very tasty! Great crust and tender inside. This will definitely be on my 'make often' list. I made it in an old bread machine - had not used it in years. The machine makes 1lb only so the bread actually stuck to the lid. I will make this as soon as I get my new machine - for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Followed directions except used a 10 grain mix and subbed canola oil for margarine. Came out perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This came out of our old bread machine beautiful the first time, but every time afterwards we had the goofy top. However, the big bubble is a treat. Try gently toasting it. I make it often now, substituting whole wheat flour for one cup of white and it never lasts long around here. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I used apple cinnamon whole grain cereal, and found the bread to be delicious. I hope I have extra dried apples when I make this tasty bread again! This is real good as the bread in a sharp cheese sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
great bread, sank in the middle a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
pretty bland actually
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is such good bread! I've made it a few times now, and the top always collapses, not sure why, but it it still fabulous. I especially love the crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States