Sesame Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I would use less sesame seeds & add 1-2 Tbs. of sesame oil, to improve sesame flavor without so many seeds to deal with. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Sounded great, but turned out to be pretty soggy and not as flavorful as you would think with all that honey, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Instead of broiling, I used this as a marinade for thighs I was baking. I added seasame oil, but other than that, didn't change any ingredients, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
this was ok but there are better ways to have wings. we didnt like the fact that cooking in the oven did not brown the skin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
easy to prepare, however too many sesame seeeds, I only used half the amount. the taste was good, kinda sticky to touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
The sauce has a nice flavor. I have already made this recipe twice. Both times I was too lazy to brown the sesame seeds and it still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
recipe was delicious and easy. a best bet for summer cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZUNDERCOVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
these were very good wings...a hit at a familt gathering (and i'm a cooking lightweight compared to my culinary inclined aunts). I didn't think that the sesame seeds added anything and could easily be omitted. As well the recipie asked to broil the wings on each side instead of baking then broiling I think this would have burnt them...what I did was to cut down on the preptime once my guest arrived I par-boiled the wings in advance and marinated them overnight then just browned them for a couple of minutes (very quick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Katherine Petrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This is an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
These are wonderful! A new party favorite. I made 5 pounds of them for a Christmas party and had 5 or 6 wings left. I can't see making them for a main dish, but they are perfect for a buffet or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States