Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I made this sans veggies and it turned out great. My 1 1/2 yr old had three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Loved this dish! The vinegar does give it a sharp taste, but the oil mellows it out. My company loved the bold/asian flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
wonderful! super easy and super tasty! like other reviewers i added a little more hot sauce and quickly tossed the veggies on a wok (since i like the taste of raw veggies). also i've only tried this recipe with buckwheat and soba noodles but i think the buckwheat noodles tasted better! it made the dish much more substantial plus they're healthier than udon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This seemed like a great recipe, but it just didn't work. I made several changes to it so it was edible. I also added some sweetener to balance the flavors. The udon noodles weren't to my taste either. I would use ramen or even thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oftheaprilbirds
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I made this tonight and it turned out really well. It's great because it doesn't take much time to prepare and you can use pretty much any veggies (fresh or frozen) that you have on hand. I would reccomend pouring a little bit of the dressing on at a time because it ended up being a bit to oily for me. That aside, a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I thought this was a really tasty recipe, especially on this very hot and sticky day. Due to peanut allergies I used canola oil and added a bit of sugar to the dressing. In addition to the vegies listed, I also added cabbage and baby spinach. Leftover chicken helped to make this meal complete. I used four packages of Ramen noodles, which made a lot, but just about all of it was eaten. Gang obviously loved this dish cat and we all thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Dee-licious! I followed the recipe almost exactly, with the following exceptions: I used 1/8 cup almond oil instead of 1/4 cup peanut oil; I marinated the veggies in the dressing and had them raw (I generally eat veggies raw for their enzymes and higher nutrient value). The flavors and textures were wonderful, with ginger being predominant. The only thing I'd change is next time I'll use a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This is an excellent dish! It's just tangy enough, and the sesame seeds balance out the tang of garlic and ginger. I added extra toasted sesame seeds. :D Make sure you don't have too much sauce in proportion to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I used the recipe for the sauce, but thats all. I threw completely different vegetables in the wok to cook, then the sauce, then cooked (dried packet) udon noodles. The sauce flavor was fantastic - we ate this dish on its own as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This just really didn't do it for us. We thought the vinegar gave it an unpleasant tang. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States