Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is very delicious. Had it the first night with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi. Sauteed shrimp will be added to the yummy noodles tonight for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
1-21-12: Excellent. Used linguine - couldn't find udon noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! This goes to the "keeper" file. I didn't cook the udon noodles as long as recommended, probably because of different brands so watch this. Also, instead of hot sauce a squirt of Sriracha seemed to work better the second time a made it. The Sriracha lends a better Asian taste than hot pepper sauce, like Tabasco. I also used dried ginger instead of fresh and it was fine too. I do recommend serving this warm instead of cold as the flavors seem to meld better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved it. Made it with quick stir fried onion and peppers and snow peas. My boyfriend went back for a fourth helping. I will have to make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skisinco
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A stumbled upon this recipe looking for a way to use up some leftover pork tenderloin, and this fit perfectly. I only added 2 ingredients to the recipe as written, the pork and mushrooms and I used dried udon noodles. Talk about flavor....wow! Added a picture too, it was so pretty to look at as well. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My first time using Udon noodles. But very good, the peppers and snap peas make it very light and a very nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! The dressing is very good. You can easily adjust the veggies to suit your tastes. I cut back on the snap peas and added some carrots that I cut into match sticks. Overall, very tasty - great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Both Hubs and I agree these are exceptional and 5-star good. BUT....use the dressing to taste! I only used half of what I made and it was plenty. Other than eliminating the snap peas I stuck to the recipe and it's just as pretty as it is delicious. I just love the flavor of sesame oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this a lot. In my opinion there is enough sauce for double the amount of noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made just the sauce without hot sauce for the noodles because I had already made a spicy stir fry and didn't want to overdo it on spiciness. Also, I didn't have any peanut oil or fresh ginger. I used ginger powder instead, and the sauce was so good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States