Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
1-21-12: Excellent. Used linguine - couldn't find udon noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! This goes to the "keeper" file. I didn't cook the udon noodles as long as recommended, probably because of different brands so watch this. Also, instead of hot sauce a squirt of Sriracha seemed to work better the second time a made it. The Sriracha lends a better Asian taste than hot pepper sauce, like Tabasco. I also used dried ginger instead of fresh and it was fine too. I do recommend serving this warm instead of cold as the flavors seem to meld better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved it. Made it with quick stir fried onion and peppers and snow peas. My boyfriend went back for a fourth helping. I will have to make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skisinco
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A stumbled upon this recipe looking for a way to use up some leftover pork tenderloin, and this fit perfectly. I only added 2 ingredients to the recipe as written, the pork and mushrooms and I used dried udon noodles. Talk about flavor....wow! Added a picture too, it was so pretty to look at as well. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My first time using Udon noodles. But very good, the peppers and snap peas make it very light and a very nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! The dressing is very good. You can easily adjust the veggies to suit your tastes. I cut back on the snap peas and added some carrots that I cut into match sticks. Overall, very tasty - great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Both Hubs and I agree these are exceptional and 5-star good. BUT....use the dressing to taste! I only used half of what I made and it was plenty. Other than eliminating the snap peas I stuck to the recipe and it's just as pretty as it is delicious. I just love the flavor of sesame oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this a lot. In my opinion there is enough sauce for double the amount of noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made just the sauce without hot sauce for the noodles because I had already made a spicy stir fry and didn't want to overdo it on spiciness. Also, I didn't have any peanut oil or fresh ginger. I used ginger powder instead, and the sauce was so good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is really good and simple. I made some changes to customize it for my tastes but this was a great base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katkin74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States