Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
absolutly loved it and am very picky on oriental!!!.. great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I sauteed my vegetables in the sesame oil instead and also added chicken to make it a meal. I also stir-fried the noodles for a few minutes in the sauce. These noodles absorb the sauce like a sponge if you let them simmer in the sauce for 10 minutes before serving. Broccoli is a great veggie to add because it also absorbs the flavors. Also, I was worried that the noodles would be under-cooked because my package said to cook for 13 minutes, but boiling for 3 and stir-frying for 3-4 minutes was perfect! I did not think this was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is very tasty, BUT I would recommend pouring the dressing on to taste. It was very oily as written. It would be great with a variety of vegetables too. I didn't add snap peas as they are very difficult to find where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very yummy. I did follow the other comments instructions and only use about 1/2 of the 'dressing' for the udon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family loved this recipe. The only substitute I made was a little peanut butter in place of the peanut oil (which I didn't have)Since others complained this was a little oily, I'm glad I used the peanut butter, it was the perfect consistency and held to the noodles beautifully. I only added about 1-1/2 TBLSP. I used a 9oz pkg of udon noodles and there was way too much sauce for the amount of noodles so I kept some aside and used it as a dipping sauce for some beef and chicken satay that I also made. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Decent recipe but not great. I do agree with the other reviewers that it seemed a bit oily. I probably shouldn't of added the 1/4 of oil (sesame oil would of been just fine). Also a 7 oz package of udon noodles is technically a single 200 gram serving, it doesn't serve 4. I used three 7 oz packages of udon noodles and with the mixed vegetables, the sauce was still a bit greasy. This was totally edible, but I probably wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was good, was looking for recipes to use udon noodles. Loved the dressing, sesame oil was too expensive at my store so i didn't use it. I agree with others that you can use what ever veggies you like. I also added napa cabbage and mushrooms. I don't think iv'e ever used fresh ginger but boy it was good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Made this for supper last night. We LOVED it! Delicious the next day for lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is very delicious. Had it the first night with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi. Sauteed shrimp will be added to the yummy noodles tonight for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States