Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Halved the oil mixture and added chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe was really easy to prepare and my husband and I both enjoyed it, but I did find the rice vinegar to overpower the rest of the flavours in the dressing. Next time I'll cut down on the vinegar and see if that turns this recipe into a five-star one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have used this recipe for many years, it is our favorite. Great with Aha tuna steak. I do not change anything in this recipe other than sometime add a few more veggies! And it good even the next day cold. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Turned out really good. You can add or subtract to whatever your families taste! Used organic Udon noodles precooked purchased at Costco - fast and easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very Good. Will definitely make again. I changed the preparation but the ingredients were the same except I added chicken to make it a meal not a side dish. I made sauce and took one third of the sauce to marinade the chicken (2 breast halves) for one hour. Sauteed chicken in 2 tbsp peanut oil in wok, added vegetables, then added cooked noodles and remaining sauce to wok to combine and served. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
A good base of flavours but there really is WAY TOO MUCH OIL. You will most likely add more vinegar in order to cut through the overwhelming amount of oil in the vinaigrette. To make things more interesting I also added some hoisin sauce to balance out the salty taste and a teaspoon and a half of sriracha sauce, which worked well. These are great flavours to work with, but you will need to tinker around with the amounts in order for it to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Simple recipe and easy to follow. I used white vinegar and using only 2 tbsp. of sesame oil, omitting the peanut oil would not make this dish greasy. I used the ready mixed minced garlic and ginger from a bottle. Then I added 1 Tbsp. oyster sauce to make it more flavourful. Jaaz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made it as directed. Next time will use lo mein noodles and peas (versus pea pods).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent! I used steamed broccoli for my veggies. Worked well with the dressing (add to your taste, not the whole amount). Very easy, versatile, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States