Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! The dressing is very good. You can easily adjust the veggies to suit your tastes. I cut back on the snap peas and added some carrots that I cut into match sticks. Overall, very tasty - great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were wonderful. I needed to find a recipe I could use Udon noodles with. After doing a search, this came up. I added red, green and yellow peppers and sesame seeds to garnish. My family (who is very picky) ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2004
YUM! I used peapods instead of snap peas (bought the wrong ones) ,added about 1/3 of a large cucumber cut into thin matchstick pieces and some shredded carrot. Guess you could really use any vegetables that you would put into a stirfry. Next time I will add some leftover chicken or shrimp. Thanks for the recipe, Baja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Both Hubs and I agree these are exceptional and 5-star good. BUT....use the dressing to taste! I only used half of what I made and it was plenty. Other than eliminating the snap peas I stuck to the recipe and it's just as pretty as it is delicious. I just love the flavor of sesame oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very good cold from the fridge after marinating in juices. Used whole grain Udon. Changes: Replaced rice vinegar with white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was good, was looking for recipes to use udon noodles. Loved the dressing, sesame oil was too expensive at my store so i didn't use it. I agree with others that you can use what ever veggies you like. I also added napa cabbage and mushrooms. I don't think iv'e ever used fresh ginger but boy it was good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This is an excellent dish! It's just tangy enough, and the sesame seeds balance out the tang of garlic and ginger. I added extra toasted sesame seeds. :D Make sure you don't have too much sauce in proportion to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I doubled everything except the dressing and it was still too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I thought this was a really tasty recipe, especially on this very hot and sticky day. Due to peanut allergies I used canola oil and added a bit of sugar to the dressing. In addition to the vegies listed, I also added cabbage and baby spinach. Leftover chicken helped to make this meal complete. I used four packages of Ramen noodles, which made a lot, but just about all of it was eaten. Gang obviously loved this dish cat and we all thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by oftheaprilbirds
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I made this tonight and it turned out really well. It's great because it doesn't take much time to prepare and you can use pretty much any veggies (fresh or frozen) that you have on hand. I would reccomend pouring a little bit of the dressing on at a time because it ended up being a bit to oily for me. That aside, a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States