Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
absolutly loved it and am very picky on oriental!!!.. great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I sauteed my vegetables in the sesame oil instead and also added chicken to make it a meal. I also stir-fried the noodles for a few minutes in the sauce. These noodles absorb the sauce like a sponge if you let them simmer in the sauce for 10 minutes before serving. Broccoli is a great veggie to add because it also absorbs the flavors. Also, I was worried that the noodles would be under-cooked because my package said to cook for 13 minutes, but boiling for 3 and stir-frying for 3-4 minutes was perfect! I did not think this was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is very tasty, BUT I would recommend pouring the dressing on to taste. It was very oily as written. It would be great with a variety of vegetables too. I didn't add snap peas as they are very difficult to find where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very yummy. I did follow the other comments instructions and only use about 1/2 of the 'dressing' for the udon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family loved this recipe. The only substitute I made was a little peanut butter in place of the peanut oil (which I didn't have)Since others complained this was a little oily, I'm glad I used the peanut butter, it was the perfect consistency and held to the noodles beautifully. I only added about 1-1/2 TBLSP. I used a 9oz pkg of udon noodles and there was way too much sauce for the amount of noodles so I kept some aside and used it as a dipping sauce for some beef and chicken satay that I also made. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Decent recipe but not great. I do agree with the other reviewers that it seemed a bit oily. I probably shouldn't of added the 1/4 of oil (sesame oil would of been just fine). Also a 7 oz package of udon noodles is technically a single 200 gram serving, it doesn't serve 4. I used three 7 oz packages of udon noodles and with the mixed vegetables, the sauce was still a bit greasy. This was totally edible, but I probably wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was good, was looking for recipes to use udon noodles. Loved the dressing, sesame oil was too expensive at my store so i didn't use it. I agree with others that you can use what ever veggies you like. I also added napa cabbage and mushrooms. I don't think iv'e ever used fresh ginger but boy it was good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Made this for supper last night. We LOVED it! Delicious the next day for lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is very delicious. Had it the first night with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi. Sauteed shrimp will be added to the yummy noodles tonight for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States