Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! The dressing is very good. You can easily adjust the veggies to suit your tastes. I cut back on the snap peas and added some carrots that I cut into match sticks. Overall, very tasty - great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Both Hubs and I agree these are exceptional and 5-star good. BUT....use the dressing to taste! I only used half of what I made and it was plenty. Other than eliminating the snap peas I stuck to the recipe and it's just as pretty as it is delicious. I just love the flavor of sesame oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this a lot. In my opinion there is enough sauce for double the amount of noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made just the sauce without hot sauce for the noodles because I had already made a spicy stir fry and didn't want to overdo it on spiciness. Also, I didn't have any peanut oil or fresh ginger. I used ginger powder instead, and the sauce was so good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is really good and simple. I made some changes to customize it for my tastes but this was a great base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katkin74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Instead of using peppers and snap peas, I used once carton of sliced mushrooms, 1 can of small corn (drained), and a half a cup of cashews. Garnish with cilantro. It's a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very tasty recipe! I usually do not improvise on the recipes found on All Recipes, but it was snowing and I didn't want to brave the elements. I used sunflower oil instead of peanut oil, yellow onion instead of green, broccoli instead of pea pods and black sesame seeds instead of toasted. It turned out very yummy! I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I didn't have peppers or peas so I used broccoli, string beans and mushrooms, which I quickly stir fried. I broiled some salmon and served it on top of the noodles and veggies. It was delicious! Can't get better in a restaurant! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I hate to cook...no really, you have no idea how much I hate cooking. I tried the recipe out of desperation to use what few ingredients I had on hand...one being a large bag of Udon noodles, of which I cooked enough for this to be a whole meal. Everyone in our home from the youngest child to both parents (dh is a great cook unlike myself) LOVED this recipe! I only had a couple green peppers on hand and a zucchini, so that's what I used for vegetables. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used about 3tsp powdered ginger. I kept the dressing separate to add as desired. I can't wait to use this recipe again and try it with other vegetables, but I think the squash might be hard to beat. I also did not use any hot sauce because only my dh likes it, but even he opted not to add any because the flavor was perfect without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
very good. simple and quick. I did leave out the garlic because I have a sensitivity to it and I also used vegetable oil in place of the peanut oil because we have a child with a nut allergy. For the veggies I used 1/2 a yellow pepper and 1/2 an orange (both bell) and 2 cups of green beans because I didn't have any of the veggies on hand, but the yellow bell pepper. It was really really good. I also used organic DRY udon noodles because it was what i had in the cabinet. yum! will make again with all kinds of veggie substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States