Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was good, was looking for recipes to use udon noodles. Loved the dressing, sesame oil was too expensive at my store so i didn't use it. I agree with others that you can use what ever veggies you like. I also added napa cabbage and mushrooms. I don't think iv'e ever used fresh ginger but boy it was good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Made this for supper last night. We LOVED it! Delicious the next day for lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is very delicious. Had it the first night with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi. Sauteed shrimp will be added to the yummy noodles tonight for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
1-21-12: Excellent. Used linguine - couldn't find udon noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! This goes to the "keeper" file. I didn't cook the udon noodles as long as recommended, probably because of different brands so watch this. Also, instead of hot sauce a squirt of Sriracha seemed to work better the second time a made it. The Sriracha lends a better Asian taste than hot pepper sauce, like Tabasco. I also used dried ginger instead of fresh and it was fine too. I do recommend serving this warm instead of cold as the flavors seem to meld better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved it. Made it with quick stir fried onion and peppers and snow peas. My boyfriend went back for a fourth helping. I will have to make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skisinco
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A stumbled upon this recipe looking for a way to use up some leftover pork tenderloin, and this fit perfectly. I only added 2 ingredients to the recipe as written, the pork and mushrooms and I used dried udon noodles. Talk about flavor....wow! Added a picture too, it was so pretty to look at as well. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My first time using Udon noodles. But very good, the peppers and snap peas make it very light and a very nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! The dressing is very good. You can easily adjust the veggies to suit your tastes. I cut back on the snap peas and added some carrots that I cut into match sticks. Overall, very tasty - great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States